Pancakes with Bisquick!

IMG_20130728_103717

I followed the recipe on the back of the box for this one.

1 cup of Bisquick

1 cup of milk

1 egg

2 tbs of oil

mix and then cook as you would your pancakes

They where delicious. My family even liked it. I think I liked them better then other pancakes where you just add water. I like pancakes cause they last longer then cereal and i don’t have time in the mornings to cook any thing else. Pancakes keep me fuller longer and I find that I don’t eat snack in between breakfast and lunch.  With this recipe i get 4 pancakes so i get 2 one day and then i put the rest in a bowl and save it for the next day. It stays good till the next day not like others where they are watery and they don’t taste as good. Oh and the reason i only show one pancake in the photo is cause i eat one while i am making the other pancake , I like mine hot.

I have found a recipe to make your own Bisquick.

Homemade Gluten Free Bisquick Recipe

A homemade gluten free bisquick recipe to use to substitute commercial bisquick in any recipe calling for it.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups white rice flour
1 1/2 cups potato starch
3 Tablespoons sugar
1 Tablespoon + 2 teaspoons gluten free baking powder
1 1/2 teaspoons xanthan gum
2 teaspoons fine sea salt

Instructions:

In a large bowl, whisk together all ingredients
Store in an air-tight container and use as a substitute for any recipe calling for gluten free bisquick.

One thought on “Pancakes with Bisquick!

  1. Pingback: Quick Mix Pancakes | gluadys' cookbooks

Leave a Reply

