Chex mix and Gluten Free Pillsbury..

I came across this web site about chex mixes yay. (www.chex.com) they have GF recipes. I just didn’t think about it even when I have been eaten chex cereal. haha I made the chex muddy buddies and they taste better to me then the ones i had gotten prepackage. Here is the recipe.

IMG_20130801_142328

Ingredients:

9 cups Rice Chex
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup butter or margarine
1 teaspoon vanilla
11/2 cups powdered sugar

Directions:

1.Into large bowl, measure cereal; set aside.
2. In 1-quart microwavable bowl, microwave
chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter
uncovered on High 1 minute; stir.
Microwave about 30 seconds longer or until
mixture can be stirred smooth. Stir in
vanilla. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring
until evenly coated. Pour into 2-gallon
resealable food-storage plastic bag.
3. Add powdered sugar. Seal bag; shake until
well coated. Spread on waxed paper to
cool. Store in airtight container .

August 5, 2013

GLUTEN FREE PILLSBURY:

Pillsbury-Gluten-Free-refrigerated-dough-product

Look in the refrigerated aisle.

Has anyone tried these?

There is

Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

There is

Gluten Free Pie and Pastry Dough

There is

Gluten Free Thin Crust Pizza Dough

I can’t wait to try them, I just have to wait till I see them at walmart. I live in a small town so we don’t get all the goodies. I have to go out of town to wal mart to get anything good. I haven’t seen them yet. They have a lot of good recipe on there website. http://www.pillsbury.com.

Leave a Reply

