Waffle house waffles

IMG_20131226_110922

I got 2 waffle maker for christmas. This one from my son and my husband got me one that makes 4 waffles.  I use the one my son got me when it’s just me.

I got a Waffle house Waffle recipe and they do taste like the waffles  from Waffle House. here is the recipe .

Ingredients: 

1 1/2 cup of Gluten Free Flour

1/2 t of Baking Soda

1/2 cup plus 1 T of Sugar

1 t salt

1 large Egg

2 T butter softened

2 T oil

1/4 cup buttermilk

1/4 t Vanilla

3/4 cup half and half

1/4 cup  Water

In a large bowl measure out flour, baking soda and salt and set aside.  Into another bowl put buttermilk, half and half,water, and vanilla. Then into another bowl add egg, sugar, oil, butter and mix well.

Mix the bowl with buttermilk and the bowl with egg mixture together and mix well. Then pour the liquid mix over the flour mixture. Mix using a wooden spoon. Don’t over mix a few lumps are ok.

Then put into refrigerator over night.

 

I even use the waffle recipe on the back of the bisquick box. They are also good.

Ingredients:

1 1/3 cup bisquick gluten free

1 1/4 cup milk

3 T oil

1 egg

Stir ingredients until blend

I ran out of my gluten free flour so i used bisquick and insted of  milk i used 1 cup of buttermilk and 1/4 of half and half. I thank it tasted much better.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

